Welcome! I'm Sara.

I started my home daycare in January of 2011. When I got my first group of kids I just knew that I had found my dream job. Spending my days with awesome little people fills me with such joy and opens my eyes to the wonders of our everyday life. I am also grateful to be able to provide a safe and nurturing environment for kids when parents need to return to work. Being hands-on is my method of working with the kids as they learn and discover all the neat things they can do. 


I am always looking for great ideas for activities and recipes as well as going to workshops provided by CCPRN (Child Care Providers Resource Network) (*they are also a great resource for parents). Learning all these new and creative tools helps me to keep the kids on their tiny toes and the imagination flowing while meeting all the important stages of development.


I'm fluent in both French and English so I make sure to spend time speaking in both languages during our activities. We sing and dance to all kinds of music, including the unique sounds of the children themselves who just love to make noise... very very loudly!

In residence we have my husband Dave and our wildly spirited children Lily, Drayke, Meera, and Reyna. Our two eldest are enjoying school (for the most part!) in grade 2! Dave works on-call as a field technician. He is around in the mornings and sometimes if we are lucky he is home to cook us up something delicious for lunch. He just so happens to have a diploma in culinary skills which is an extra special treat for us since he makes everything taste so much better (so soo yummy!).
 He is very creative when it comes to activities especially with things from around the house (like shooting home-made TP rockets from the vacuum cleaner!) and has a talent for playing the guitar. He has also been known to care for the children at times when I have to run out to the bus on cold days or for appointments and/or errands.

I have volunteered for a home inspection offered by CCPRN. I also have an updated Criminal Record Check for myself, Dave and my mom Catherine who also on occasion supervises and cares for the children. I also just renewed my Standard First Aid + Level C CPR + AED.

We are smoke free and do not currently have any pets.


Please contact me with any questions or comments you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!

Translate This Page

 Legault Street, Ottawa, Ontario | (613) 808-7477